Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

Subject areas

At present, there are eight key learning areas (KLAs) implemented at Marian State School:

  • English

  • Maths

  • Science

  • Geography

  • History

  • Health and Physical Education

  • The Arts

  • Technology

  • Languages other than English (LOTE) - Japanese

In 2012 all Queensland state schools began implementing the Australian Curriculum for English, Mathematics and Science in Prep to Year 7. Marian State School will be using resources and material suggested in the Queensland Education Department's Curriculum into the Classroom (C2C).